And if you can’t be with the one you love, honey…

Dave X Robb laughing in Las VegasI’VE JUST POSTED a new short story called “Love the One You’re With.” I know, I stole the title from Stephen Stills. A good song, but it didn’t inspire the story; the title just seemed to fit. As with my last story, this one was based loosely on my real-life adventures. I wouldn’t try too hard to figure out what really happened or who’s who. Just enjoy. If you can.

I got some great feedback from the first story I posted, and I can’t tell you how gratifying it felt to hear back from some of you. Thanks. And I’m sorry if I made you cry. Not really. I think it’s pretty awesome.

This one doesn’t require quite as strong a warning — there’s talk of sex, but there’s no sex scene. Some of you will probably be relieved by that, others disappointed. You can’t please everyone all the time.

Here’s the story.

Leave a Reply

