Wrapping up

Dave X Robb at the IACToday is the last day for exhibitors at the XIX International AIDS Conference. The conference ends tomorrow, but I guess they need the extra day to clear out our hall and get it ready for whatever’s next.

We’re trying to give away as much stuff as we can to avoid having to pay to ship things back, but it’s a losing fight against time. Everyone, it seems, is as tired of picking up literature as we are tired of giving it out. I’m filling out the return shipping labels.

That said, we’re still meeting new people, protests are still happening, the frozen yogurt machine is still cranking, and the crusing vibe is still lukewarm at best. Maybe it’s me…but I think it’s DC. It’s a nice place, but it’s not what I would call a sexy town (aside from the White House).

As things wind down, I’m looking forward to my vacation. I feel like I’ve seen pretty much everyone here, but I know that’s not true. I never did run into my ex.

Leave a Reply

